Outdated or Unsupported Browser Detected
DWD's website uses the latest technology. This makes our site faster and easier to use across all devices. Unfortunatley, your browser is out of date and is not supported. An update is not required, but it is strongly recommended to improve your browsing experience. To update Internet Explorer to Microsoft Edge visit their website.

WCAC Membership List

The composition of the Wisconsin Worker’s Compensation Advisory Council is reflective of key players within the worker’s compensation system. The Council membership is comprised of five voting representatives from employees; five voting representatives from management; three non-voting representatives from the insurance industry; and one representative from the department. The Council also has liaison representatives from the medical community.

Steve Peters

Chair

Administrator

Wisconsin Worker's Compensation Division
201 E. Washington Ave.
Madison WI 53702
Phone: (608) 266-6841
Fax: (608) 267-0394
stevem.peters@dwd.wisconsin.gov

James A. Buchen

Management

Buchen Public Affairs

10 East Doty St. Suite 500
Madison WI 53703
Phone: (608) 661-4629
Cell: (608) 219-8202
james@buchenpublicaffairs.com

Nicole Frank

Management

Human Resources Manager

Dave Jones, Inc.
2225 Kilgust Road
Madison, WI 53713
nfrank@davejonesinc.com

Christine Johnson

Management

WC Claims Manager

Ashley Furniture Industries
One Ashley Way
Arcadia, WI 54612
Phone: 608-323-6314
Fax: 608-323-6009
Chjohnson@Ashleyfurniture.com

John Tindall

Management

Director of Client Claim Advocacy

Integrated Risk Solutions
2120 Pewaukee Blvd. Suite #202
Waukesha, WI 53188
Phone: 262-523-9600
jtindall@intrisksolutions.com

Rachel Ver Velde

Management

Director of Workforce, Education & Employment Policy

WMC
501 East Washington Ave
Madison WI 53703
Phone: 608-258-3400
rvervelde@wmc.org

Stephanie Bloomingdale

Organized Labor

President

Wisconsin State AFL-CIO
6333 Bluemound Rd.
Milwaukee WI 53213
Phone: 414-771-0700
Fax: 414-771-1715
sbloomingdale@wisaflcio.org

Ron Kent

Organized Labor

AFSCME

6802 Raymond Road, Unit 206
Madison, WI 53719
Phone: 608-231-1886
rckent121548@gmail.com

Brett Large

Organized Labor

Heat and Frost Insulators Local 19

4577 Pleasant Valley Road
West Bend WI 53095
Phone: (414) 507-6974
awl19@insulators.org

Breahn Quigley Knackert

Organized Labor

Key Staff Representative

United Steelworkers - International
1135 S 70th Street
West Allis, WI 53214
Phone: 414-475-4560
bknackert@usw.org

Brad Schwanda

Organized Labor

UAW Region 4

900 E Center St.
Ottawa, IL 61350
Phone: 847-459-3888
BSchwanda@uaw.net

Eric Fugina

Non-Voting

Senior Claims Technical Specialist

Sentry Insurance
1800 North Point Dr.
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: 715-346-6838
Fax: 715-346-7112
eric.fugina@sentry.com

Dave Nettum

Non-Voting

Assistant Vice President - Claims

West Bend Mutual Insurance Company
1900 South 18th Avenue
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: 262-309-6650
dnettum@wbmi.com

Robert Streff

Non-Voting

Liberty Mutual

2815 Forbs Ave
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192
Phone: 847-551-2897
robert.streff@libertymutual.com

James Edming

Ex-Officio Legislative Member

State Representative

Room 109 West, State Capitol
P O Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708
Phone: 608-266-7506
Fax: 608-282-3687
Rep.Edming@legis.wisconsin.gov

Stephen L. Nass

Ex-Officio Legislative Member

State Senator

Room 10 South
State Capitol
P O Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882
Phone: 608-266-2635
Fax: 608-282-3560
Sen.Nass@legis.wisconsin.gov

Annie Early

Liaison to Council

Government Affairs Consultant

Wisconsin Physical Therapy Association
111 South Hamilton Street, Ste 200
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-259-1212 ext. 3
annie@martinschreiber.com

Mark Grapentine, JD

Liaison to Council

Chief Policy & Advocacy Officer

Wisconsin Medical Society
2450 Rimrock Road Ste. 101
Madison, WI 53713
Phone: 608-442-3795
mark.grapentine@wismed.org

Laura Leitch

Liaison to Council

Policy Counsel

Wisconsin Hospital Association
5510 Research Park Drive
Madison, WI 53711
Phone: 608-274-1820
Fax: 608-274-8554
lleitch@wha.org

John Murray

Liaison to Council

Executive Director and CEO

Wisconsin Chiropractic Association
2401 American Lane
Madison WI 53704
Phone: 608-256-7023
Fax: 608-256-7123
jmurray@wichiro.org