Outdated or Unsupported Browser Detected
DWD's website uses the latest technology. This makes our site faster and easier to use across all devices. Unfortunatley, your browser is out of date and is not supported. An update is not required, but it is strongly recommended to improve your browsing experience. To update Internet Explorer to Microsoft Edge visit their website.

Wisconsin Workforce Development Boards

To locate a Job Center near you, please visit the Wisconsin Job Center Directory.

WDA 1 - Southeast: Kenosha, Racine, and Walworth Counties WDA 2 - Milwaukee County WDA 3 - WOW: Washington, Ozaukee, and Waukesha Counties WDA 4 - Fox Valley: Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago Counties WDA 5 - Bay Area: Brown, Door, Florence, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, and Sheboygan Counties WDA 6 - North Central: Adams, Wood, Portage, Marathon, Lincoln, Langlade, Vilas, Oneida, and Forest Counties WDA 7 - Northwest: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor and Washburn Counties WDA 8 - West Central: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, and St. Croix Counties WDA 9 - Western: Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, and Vernon Counties WDA 10 - South Central: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette, and Sauk Counties WDA 11 - Southwest: Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, and Rock Counties Clickable map to flip the tabs on the right
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

WDA 1

Counties: Kenosha, Racine, & Walworth

Southeastern WI Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Doug Bartz, WDA Contact
8600 Sheridan Road, Ste. 100
Kenosha, WI 53143-6507
Phone: (262) 697-4586
Fax: (262) 697-4655
Email: doug.bartz@kenoshacounty.org
Web site: www.sewrks.com/

Chief Local Elected Official
Samantha Kerkman, Acting Chief Elected Official
and Kenosha County Executive
1010 56th Street
Kenosha, WI 53140
Phone: (262) 653-2600
Fax: (262) 653-2817
Email: county.executive@kenoshacounty.org

WDB/WIB Chair
Nicholas Galich, Senior Director
United Hospital Systems, Inc.
6308 Eighth Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53143
Phone: (262) 656-3267
Email: nicholas.galich@uhsi.org

WDA 2

County: Milwaukee

Employ Milwaukee, Inc:

Board Director
Chytania Brown, Chief Executive Officer
Employ Milwaukee, Inc.
2342 N 27th St
Milwaukee, WI 53210

Email: chytania.brown@employmilwaukee.org
Main Phone: (414) 270-1700
Fax: (414) 225-2375
Web site: www.employmilwaukee.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Cavalier Johnson, Mayor
Office of the Mayor
City Hall, Rm. 201
200 E. Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 286-2200
Fax: (414) 286-3191
Email: mayor@milwaukee.gov or cavalier.johnson2@milwaukee.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Donald W. Layden, Jr.
Baird Venture Partners
777 E. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 840-8990
Email: don.layden@gmail.com
Email: dlayden@rwbaird.com

WDA 3

Counties: Waukesha, Ozaukee, & Washington (WOW)

WOW Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Dale Shaver, Interim Director WOW WDB
515 Moreland Blvd., Rm AC260
Waukesha, WI 53188

Main Phone: (262) 695-7800
Fax: (262) 695-7890
Dir. Phone: (262) 896-8310
Email: dshaver@waukeshacounty.gov www.wowwdb.org for the WIOA board and www.wfdc.org for the area’s one-stop centers.

Chief Local Elected Official
Paul Farrow
Waukesha County Executive
515 W. Moreland Blvd., AC 320
Waukesha, WI 53188
Phone: (262) 548-7902
Fax: (262) 896-8510
Email: countyexec@waukeshacounty.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Dawn Schicker
VP HR, Continuum HR
2304 Continental Dr.
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: (262) 306-8923
Email: dawn@continuumhr.com

WDA 4

Counties: Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Waupaca, Waushara, & Winnebago

Fox Valley Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Anthony E. Snyder, Chief Executive Officer
Fox Valley Workforce Development Board, Inc. (FVWDB)
1401 McMahon Drive, Suite 200
Neenah, WI 54956

Phone: (920) 850-2032
Fax: (920) 239-6761
Email: asnyder@fvwdb.com
Note: for all business correspondence and emails copy:
Web site: www.foxvalleywork.org – this site includes links to the Fox Valley area Job Center web sites.

Chief Local Elected Official
John Jarvis
Waushara County Board Chair
W6898 Porters Lake Road
Wautoma, WI 54982
Phone: (920) 572-0029
Email: wcb3@co.waushara.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Brian Kaminske
Waupaca Foundry
PO Box 249
Waupaca, WI 54981
Phone: (715) 256-6885
Email: brian.kaminske@waupacafoundry.com

WDA 5

Counties: Brown, Door, Florence, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, & Sheboygan

Bay Area Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Matt Valiquette, Executive Director
Bay Area Workforce Development Board, Inc. (BAWDB)
520 N. Broadway Suite 320
Green Bay, WI 54303

Main Phone: (920) 617-1384
Fax: (920) 431-4101 Email: mvaliquette@bayareawdb.org
Email: info@bayareawdb.org
Web site: www.bayareawdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Troy Streckenbach, Brown County Executive, CLEO
305 E. Walnut St.
PO Box 23600
Green Bay, WI 54303-3600
Phone: (920) 448-4001
Email: streckenbach_tj@co.brown.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Cheri Galecke, HR Director,
DeLeers Construction, Inc.
1825 Nimitz Dr., Suite A
De Pere, WI 54115
Phone: (920) 347-5848
Email: galecke@deleers.com

WDA 6

Counties: Adams, Forest, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Vilas, & Wood

North Central Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Ms. Jane Spencer, Executive Director
NCWWDB
2801 Hoover Rd., Unit #3
Stevens Point, WI 54481

Main Phone: (715) 204-1640
Fax: (715) 204-1649
Email: jspencer@ncwwdb.org
CC: Nicole Rice - nrice@ncwwdb.org"
Web site: www.ncwwdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Cindy Gretzinger, Chief Elected Official and Chair, Forest County Board
7961 Maple Street
Argonne, WI 54511
Phone: (715) 649-3387
Email: cindy.gretzinger@yahoo.com

WDB/WIB Chair
Joe Kinsella, Chairman
Pointe Precision
2675 Precision Dr
Plover, WI 54467
Phone: (715) 342-5100
Fax: (715) 342-5134
Email: jkinsella@pointeprecision.com

WDA 7

Counties: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, & Washburn

Northwest Wisconsin Workforce Investment Board:

Board Director
Mari Kay-Nabozny, Executive Director
Northwest Wisconsin WIB
301 Ellis Ave., Suite 3
P.O. Box 968
Ashland, WI 54806

Main Phone: (715) 685-1425
Fax: (715) 682-9181
Email: mari@nwwib.com
CC: Melissa Rabska - mrabska@nwwib.com
Web site: www.nwwib.com

Chief Local Elected Official
Thomas Mackie, Chief Elected Official
& Washburn County Board of Supervisors
W9065 Lower McKenzie Rd
Spooner, WI 54801
Phone: (715) 520-0589
Phone: (715) 635-3656
Email: mackie03@centurytel.net
or tmackie@co.washburn.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Kelly Klein, Coordinator, Iron County Dev't Zone Council, Chair
Northwest Wisconsin WIB
100 Cary Road
Hurley, WI 54534
Phone: (715) 561-2922
Email: kelly@ironcountywi.com

WDA 8

Counties: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, & St. Croix

West Central Wisconsin Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Jon Menz, Executive Director
West Central WI WDB
401 Technology Drive East, Suite 400
Menomonie, WI 54751-2383

Phone: (715) 235-8393
Fax: (715) 232-2240
Email: jmenz@wdbwcw.org
Web site: http://www.wdbwcw.org
Note: the Job Center is in Suite 200 of same bldg.

Chief Local Elected Official
Joe Waichulis, Vice Chair
Clark County Board of Supervisors
517 Court Street
Neillsville, WI 54456
N16739 Bachelor's Ave.
Thorp, WI 54771
Phone (Office): (715) 743-5225
Phone: (715) 669-3985
Email: jwaichulis@att.net

WDB/WIB Chair
Jesse Singerhouse, CEO, Dunn Energy Cooperative
N5725 600th St.
P.O. Box 220
Menomonie, WI 54751
Phone: (715) 232-6240
Email: housej@dunnenergy.com

WDA 9

Counties: Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, & Vernon

Western Wisconsin Workforce Development Board:

Western Wisconsin WDA
Amy Scarborough, Interim WDB Director
2615 East Avenue South Ste. 101
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 789-5499
Fax: (608) 789-6046
Main Phone: (608) 789-5620
Email: scarborougha@westernwdb.org
Web site: www.westernwdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
John Aasen, Chair
Trempeleau County Board
36245 Main Street
Whitehall, WI 54773
Phone: (715) 538-2311
Email: john.aasen@co.trempealeau.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Tammy Brown, Co-Chair
VP, Human Capital, Logistics Health
328 Front St. South
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 782-0404
Email: tabrown@logisticshealth.com

Mark Glendenning, Co-Chair
President & CEO, Inland Packaging
2009 West Avenue S.
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 788-5800
Email: mglendenning@inlandpackaging.com

WDA 10

Counties: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette, & Sauk

Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin:

Board Director
Seth Lentz, Executive Director
Workforce Development Board of South Central WI, Inc.
3513 Anderson Street, Suite 104
Madison, WI 53704

WDBSCW Inc. is located in the T.E.C. Center
Phone: (608) 249-9001
Fax: (608) 249-9356
Email: slentz@wdbscw.org
Web site: www.wdbscw.org -- includes links to all of the job centers in the South Central WI WDA.
CC: Chris Ziegel - cziegel@wdbscw.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Timothy McCumber, Chairman
Sauk County Board
Sauk County West Square Building, Room #326 505 Broadway
Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone: (608) 963-6581
Email: timothy.mccumber@saukcountywi.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Francis Langer
Nestlé Purina PetCare
111 West Plymouth Street
Jefferson, Wisconsin 53549
Phone: (920) 674-1556
Email: francis.langer@purina.nestle.com

WDA 11

Counties: Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, & Rock

Southwest WI Workforce Development Board (SWWDB):

Board Director
Rhonda Suda, Chief Executive Officer
SWWDB Admin Office
1370 N. Water Street
P.O. Box 656
Platteville, WI 53818-0656

Phone: (608) 314-3300 ext. 305
Fax: (608) 342-4429
Email: r.suda@swwdb.org
Web site: www.swwdb.org
Note: For mail sent via the U.S. Post Office to SWWDB Admin. Office, please use P.O. Box 656 and the 9-digit zip code. For items sent via a private courier service like UPS or Fedex, use the street address and 5-digit zip code.

Chief Local Elected Official
John Meyers, Chief Elected Official and Chair
Iowa County Board
3110 County Road K
Barneveld, WI 53507
Phone: (608) 924-4746
Email: supervisor14@iowacounty.org

WDB/WIB Chair
Maria Lauck
EML Farms
6477 Hilldale Road
Lancaster, WI 53813
Phone: (608) 723-9068
Email: lauck@chorus.net