Wisconsin Workforce Development Boards

To locate a Job Center near you, please visit the Wisconsin Job Center Directory.

WDA 1 - Southeast: Kenosha, Racine, and Walworth Counties WDA 2 - Milwaukee County WDA 3 - WOW: Washington, Ozaukee, and Waukesha Counties WDA 4 - Fox Valley: Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago Counties WDA 5 - Bay Area: Brown, Door, Florence, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, and Sheboygan Counties WDA 6 - North Central: Adams, Wood, Portage, Marathon, Lincoln, Langlade, Vilas, Oneida, and Forest Counties WDA 7 - Northwest: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor and Washburn Counties WDA 8 - West Central: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, and St. Croix Counties WDA 9 - Western: Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, and Vernon Counties WDA 10 - South Central: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette, and Sauk Counties WDA 11 - Southwest: Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, and Rock Counties Clickable map to flip the tabs on the right
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

WDA 1

Southeat Wisconsin Workforce Development Board logo and link to website

Counties: Kenosha, Racine, & Walworth

Southeast Wisconsin Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Doug Bartz, WDA Contact
8600 Sheridan Road, Ste. 100t
Kenosha, WI 53143
Phone: (262) 697-4586
Fax: (262) 697-4655
Email: doug.bartz@kenoshacounty.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Jim Kreuser, County Executive
Kenosha County Admin. Bldg.
1010 56th Street
Kenosha, WI 53140
Phone: (262) 653-2600
Fax: (262) 653-2817
Email: Jkreuser@co.kenosha.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Nicholas Galich, Senior Director
United Hospital Systems, Inc.
6308 Eighth Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53143
Phone: (262) 656-3267
Email: nicholas.galich@uhsi.org

WDA 2

County: Milwaukee

Employ Milwaukee, Inc:

Board Director
Chytania Brown, Chief Executive Officer
Employ Milwaukee, Inc.
2338 N 27th St
Milwaukee, WI 53210

Email: chytania.brown@employmilwaukee.org
Main Phone: (414) 270-1700
Fax: (414) 225-2375
Note: for day-to-day business copy: Peter Coffaro, Chief Program Officer - peter.coffaro@employmilwaukee.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Tom Barrett, Mayor
Office of the Mayor
City Hall, Rm. 201
200 E. Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 286-2200
Fax: (414) 286-3191
Email: mayor@milwaukee.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Donald W. Layden, Jr.
Baird Venture Partners
777 E. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 840-8990
Email: don.layden@gmail.com

WDA 3

Counties: Ozaukee, Washington, & Waukesha

WOW Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Laura Catherman, Director WOW WDB
515 Moreland Blvd., Rm AC260
Waukesha, WI 53188

Main Phone: (262) 695-7800 Fax: (262) 695-7890 Dir. Phone: (262) 896-8312 Email: lcatherman@waukeshacounty.gov

Chief Local Elected Official
Paul Farrow
Waukesha County Executive
515 W. Moreland Blvd., AC 320
Waukesha, WI 53188
Phone: (262) 548-7902
Fax: (262) 896-8510
Email: countyexec@waukeshacounty.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Dawn Schicker
VP HR, Continuum HR
2304 Continental Dr.
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: (262) 306-8923
Email: dawn@continuumhr.com

WDA 4

Counties: Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Waupaca, Waushara, & Winnebago

Fox Valley Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Anthony E. Snyder, Chief Executive Officer
Fox Valley Workforce Development Board, Inc. (FVWDB)
1401 McMahon Drive, Suite 200
Neenah, WI 54956

Phone: (920) 720-5600 Ext. 302 Fax: (920) 720-5606 Email: asnyder@fvwdb.com

Chief Local Elected Official
Al Buechel
Fond du Lac County Executive
160 S. Macy Street
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Phone: (920) 929-3155
Fax: (920) 929-3016
Email: allen.buechel@fdlco.wi.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Jason Hendricks
J. F. Ahern
516 Dewberry Drive
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Phone: (920) 539-8384
Email: jhendricks@jfahern.com

WDA 5

Counties: Brown, Door, Florence, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, & Sheboygan

Bay Area Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
James Golembeski, Executive Director
Bay Area Workforce Development Board, Inc. (BAWDB)
317 West Walnut Street
Green Bay, WI 54303

Main Phone: (920) 431-4100
Fax: (920) 431-4101
Director’s Phone: (920) 431-4102
Email: jgolembeski@bayareawdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Thomas Nelson, Outagamie County Executive, CLEO
410 S Walnut St.
Appleton, WI 54911
Phone: (920) 832-1684
Email: Thomas.nelson@outagamie.org

WDB/WIB Chair
Dr. Michael Troyer, President
Strategic Management Associates
215 Allen Avenue
Green Bay, WI 54302
Phone: (920) 496-1174
Fax: (920) 496-0750
Email: troyermd@gmail.com

WDA 6

Counties: Adams, Forest, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Vilas, & Wood

North Central Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Ms. Jane Spencer, Executive Director
NCWWDB
3118 Post Road, Ste. A
Stevens Point, WI 54481

Main Phone: (715) 204-1640
Fax: (715) 204-1649
Email: jspencer@ncwwdb.org
CC: Nicole Rice - nrice@ncwwdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
David Hintz
Chief Elected Official
1144 Medicine Lake Lodge Dr
Three Lakes, WI 54562
Phone: (715) 546-2712
Email: dlhintz@hotmail.com

WDB/WIB Chair
Joe Kinsella, Chairman
Pointe Precision
2675 Precision Dr
Plover, WI 54467
Phone: (715) 342-5100
Fax: (715) 342-5134
Email: jkinsella@pointeprecision.com

WDA 7

Counties: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, & Washburn

Northwest Wisconsin Workforce Investment Board:

Board Director
Mari Kay-Nabozny, Executive Director
Northwest Wisconsin WIB
422 Third St. West, Suite 200
P.O Box 616
Ashland, WI 54806

Main Phone: (715) 682-7235
Fax: (715) 682-9181
Email: mari@nwwib.com
CC: Melissa Rabska - mrabska@nwwib.com

Chief Local Elected Official
David Willingham, Vice Chairman & CLEO
115 Park Ave W.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
Home: (715) 532-3743
Email: dwillisno1@yahoo.com

WDB/WIB Chair
LeRoy Forslund, Chair
Northwest Wisconsin WIB
6603 Ogden Avenue
Superior, WI 54880
Phone: (715) 392-1224
Email: forslundsup@aol.com

WDA 8

Counties: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, & St. Croix

West Central Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Jon Menz, Executive Director
Workforce Resource, Inc. (WRI) and WCWWDB
401 Technology Drive East, Suite 100
Menomonie, WI 54751

Phone: (715) 235-8393 ext. 100
Fax: (715) 232-2240
Email: jmenz@wdbwcw.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Colleen Bates, 1st Elected Vice Chair
Eau Claire County Board
405 Skyline Drive (h)
Eau Claire, WI 54703
Phone: (715) 835-9813
Email: pbates9813@charter.net

WDB/WIB Chair
Steve Osero, VP/Operations Manager, Amery Technical Products
241 Venture Drive
Amery, WI 54001
Phone: (715) 268-8146
Email: sosero@amerytec.com

WDA 9

Counties: Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, & Vernon

Western Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Melisa Myers, WDB Director
2615 East Ave. South, Ste. 101
La Crosse, WI 54601

Phone: (608) 789-5499
Fax: (608) 789-6046
Main Phone: (608) 789-5620
Email: myersm@westernwdb.org
CC: Amy Scarborough - scarborougha@westernwdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Ray Ransom, Chair
Jackson County Board
306 Oakwood Pl
PO Box 146
Merrillan, WI 54754
Phone: (715) 333-5643
Email: ray.ransom@co.jackson.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Tammy Brown, Vice President, Human Capital, Logistics Health, Inc.
328 Front St. South
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 782-0404
Email: tabrown@logisticshealth.com

WDA 10

Counties: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette, & Sauk

Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin:

Board Director
Seth Lentz, Executive Director
Workforce Development Board of South Central WI, Inc.
3513 Anderson Street, Suite 104
Madison, WI 53704

Phone: (608) 249-9001
Fax: (608) 249-9356
Email: slentz@wdbscw.org
CC: Chris Ziegel - cziegel@wdbscw.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Russell Kottke, Chairman
Dodge County Board
W8542 Laurel Hill Road
Fox Lake, WI 53933
Phone: (920) 928-3168
Email: rkottke@co.dodge.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Laura Cataldo, Sr. Manager Construction & Real Estate Services
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Ten Terrace Ct
Madison, WI 53707-7398
Phone: (608) 240-2488
Fax: (608) 249-8532
Email: laura.cataldo@bakertilly.com

WDA 11

Counties: Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, & Rock

Southwest Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Rhonda Suda, Chief Executive Officer
SWWDB Admin Office
1370 N. Water Street
P.O. Box 656
Platteville, WI 53818

Phone: (608) 314-3300 ext. 305
Fax: (608) 741-3528
Email: r.suda@swwdb.org
Note: For mail sent via the U.S. Post Office to SWWDB Admin. Office, please use P.O. Box 656 and the 9-digit zip code. For items sent via a private courier service like UPS or Fedex, use the street address and 5-digit zip code.

Chief Local Elected Official
Art Carter, Chair
Green County Board
N2659 Richland Road
Monroe, WI 53566
Phone: (608) 934-5130
Email: juda@cngco.com

WDB/WIB Chair
Maria Lauck
Regional Director of Generation Operations
Alliant Energy
6477 Hilldale Road
Lancaster, WI 53813
Phone: (608) 723-9068
Fax: (563) 557-2285
Email: marialauck@alliantenergy.com