Wisconsin Workforce Development Boards

To locate a Job Center near you, please visit the Wisconsin Job Center Directory.

WDA 1 - Southeast: Kenosha, Racine, and Walworth Counties WDA 2 - Milwaukee County WDA 3 - WOW: Washington, Ozaukee, and Waukesha Counties WDA 4 - Fox Valley: Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago Counties WDA 5 - Bay Area: Brown, Door, Florence, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, and Sheboygan Counties WDA 6 - North Central: Adams, Wood, Portage, Marathon, Lincoln, Langlade, Vilas, Oneida, and Forest Counties WDA 7 - Northwest: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor and Washburn Counties WDA 8 - West Central: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, and St. Croix Counties WDA 9 - Western: Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, and Vernon Counties WDA 10 - South Central: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette, and Sauk Counties WDA 11 - Southwest: Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, and Rock Counties Clickable map to flip the tabs on the right
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

WDA 1

Southeat Wisconsin Workforce Development Board logo and link to website

Counties: Kenosha, Racine, & Walworth

Southeastern WI Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Doug Bartz, WDA Contact
8600 Sheridan Road, Ste. 100
Kenosha, WI 53143-6507
Phone: (262) 697-4586
Fax: (262) 697-4655
Email: doug.bartz@kenoshacounty.org
Web site: www.sewrks.com/

Chief Local Elected Official
Jim Kreuser, County Executive
Kenosha County Admin. Bldg.
1010 56th Street
Kenosha, WI 53140
Phone: (262) 653-2600
Fax: (262) 653-2817
Email: Jkreuser@co.kenosha.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Nicholas Galich, Senior Director
United Hospital Systems, Inc.
6308 Eighth Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53143
Phone: (262) 656-3267
Email: nicholas.galich@uhsi.org

WDA 2

County: Milwaukee

Employ Milwaukee, Inc:

Board Director
Chytania Brown, Chief Executive Officer
Employ Milwaukee, Inc.
2342 N 27th St
Milwaukee, WI 53210

Email: chytania.brown@employmilwaukee.org
Main Phone: (414) 270-1700
Fax: (414) 225-2375
Note: for day-to-day business copy: Vanesa Carmona Lewis, VP, Programs & Business Solutions
Email: vanesa.carmona-lewis@employmilwaukee.org
Web site: www.employmilwaukee.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Tom Barrett, Mayor
Office of the Mayor
City Hall, Rm. 201
200 E. Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 286-2200
Fax: (414) 286-3191
Email: mayor@milwaukee.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Donald W. Layden, Jr.
Baird Venture Partners
777 E. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 840-8990
Email: don.layden@gmail.com
Email: dlayden@rwbaird.com

WDA 3

Counties: Waukesha, Ozaukee, & Washington (WOW)

WOW Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Laura Catherman, Director WOW WDB
515 Moreland Blvd., Rm AC260
Waukesha, WI 53188

Main Phone: (262) 695-7800
Fax: (262) 695-7890
Dir. Phone: (262) 896-8312
Email: lcatherman@waukeshacounty.gov www.wowwdb.org for the WIOA board and www.wfdc.org for the area’s one-stop centers.

Chief Local Elected Official
Paul Farrow
Waukesha County Executive
515 W. Moreland Blvd., AC 320
Waukesha, WI 53188
Phone: (262) 548-7902
Fax: (262) 896-8510
Email: countyexec@waukeshacounty.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Dawn Schicker
VP HR, Continuum HR
2304 Continental Dr.
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: (262) 306-8923
Email: dawn@continuumhr.com

WDA 4

Counties: Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Waupaca, Waushara, & Winnebago

Fox Valley Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Anthony E. Snyder, Chief Executive Officer
Fox Valley Workforce Development Board, Inc. (FVWDB)
1401 McMahon Drive, Suite 200
Neenah, WI 54956

Phone: (920) 850-2032
Fax: (920) 239-6761
Email: asnyder@fvwdb.com
Note: for all business correspondence and emails copy:
Web site: www.foxvalleywork.org – this site includes links to the Fox Valley area Job Center web sites.

Chief Local Elected Official
Al Buechel
Fond du Lac County Executive
160 S. Macy Street
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Phone: (920) 929-3155
Fax: (920) 929-3016
Email: allen.buechel@fdlco.wi.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Jason Hendricks
J. F. Ahern
516 Dewberry Drive
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Phone: (920) 539-8384
Email: jhendricks@jfahern.com

WDA 5

Counties: Brown, Door, Florence, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, & Sheboygan

Bay Area Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Matt Valiquette, Executive Director
Bay Area Workforce Development Board, Inc. (BAWDB)
520 N. Broadway Suite 320
Green Bay, WI 54303

Main Phone: (920) 617-1384
Fax: (920) 431-4101 Email: mvaliquette@bayareawdb.org
Email: info@bayareawdb.org
Web site: www.bayareawdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Troy Streckenbach, Brown County Executive, CLEO
305 E. Walnut St.
PO Box 23600
Green Bay, WI 54303-3600
Phone: (920) 448-4001
Email: streckenbach_tj@co.brown.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Charles Dallas, Vice President
Cornerstone Business Services, Inc.
200 S. Washington St., Suite 401
Green Bay, WI 54301
Phone: (920) 436-9890
Email: cdallas@cornerstone-business.com

WDA 6

Counties: Adams, Forest, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Vilas, & Wood

North Central Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Ms. Jane Spencer, Executive Director
NCWWDB
3118 Post Road, Ste. A
Stevens Point, WI 54481

Main Phone: (715) 204-1640
Fax: (715) 204-1649
Email: jspencer@ncwwdb.org
CC: Nicole Rice - nrice@ncwwdb.org"
Web site: www.ncwwdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
David Hintz
Chief Elected Official
1144 Medicine Lake Lodge Dr
Three Lakes, WI 54562
Phone: (715) 546-2712
Email: dlhintz@hotmail.com

WDB/WIB Chair
Joe Kinsella, Chairman
Pointe Precision
2675 Precision Dr
Plover, WI 54467
Phone: (715) 342-5100
Fax: (715) 342-5134
Email: jkinsella@pointeprecision.com

WDA 7

Counties: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, & Washburn

Northwest Wisconsin Workforce Investment Board:

Board Director
Mari Kay-Nabozny, Executive Director
Northwest Wisconsin WIB
301 Ellis Ave., Suite 3
P.O. Box 968
Ashland, WI 54806

Main Phone: (715) 685-1425
Fax: (715) 682-9181
Email: mari@nwwib.com
CC: Melissa Rabska - mrabska@nwwib.com
Web site: www.nwwib.com

Chief Local Elected Official
David Willingham, Vice Chairman & CLEO
115 Park Ave W.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
Home: (715) 532-3743
Email: dwillisno1@yahoo.com

WDB/WIB Chair
LeRoy Forslund, Chair
Northwest Wisconsin WIB
6603 Ogden Avenue
Superior, WI 54880
Phone: (715) 392-1224
Email: forslundsup@aol.com

WDA 8

Counties: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, & St. Croix

West Central Wisconsin Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Jon Menz, Executive Director
West Central WI WDB
401 Technology Drive East, Suite 400
Menomonie, WI 54751-2383

Phone: (715) 235-8393
Fax: (715) 232-2240
Email: jmenz@wdbwcw.org
Web site: http://www.wdbwcw.org
Note: the Job Center is in Suite 200 of same bldg.

Chief Local Elected Official
Colleen Bates, 1st Elected Vice Chair
Eau Claire County Board
405 Skyline Drive (h)
Eau Claire, WI 54703
Phone: (715) 835-9813
Email: pbates9813@charter.net

WDB/WIB Chair
Steve Osero, VP/Operations Manager, Amery Technical Products
241 Venture Drive
Amery, WI 54001
Phone: (715) 268-8146
Email: sosero@amerytec.com

WDA 9

Counties: Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, & Vernon

Western Wisconsin Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Melisa Myers, WDB Director
2615 East Ave. South, Ste. 101
La Crosse, WI 54601

Phone: (608) 789-5499
Fax: (608) 789-6046
Main Phone: (608) 789-5620
Email: myersm@westernwdb.org
CC: Amy Scarborough - scarborougha@westernwdb.org
Web site: www.westernwdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Ray Ransom, Chair
Jackson County Board
306 Oakwood Pl
PO Box 146
Merrillan, WI 54754
Phone: (715) 333-5643
Email: ray.ransom@co.jackson.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Jessica Subach, HR Manager, Courtesy Corporation McDonald's
2700 National Dr., Suite 100
Onalaska, WI 54650
Phone: (608) 781-8080 Ext. 220
Email: jessica.subach@courtesycorporation.com

WDA 10

Counties: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette, & Sauk

Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin:

Board Director
Seth Lentz, Executive Director
Workforce Development Board of South Central WI, Inc.
3513 Anderson Street, Suite 104
Madison, WI 53704

WDBSCW Inc. is located in the T.E.C. Center
Phone: (608) 249-9001
Fax: (608) 249-9356
Email: slentz@wdbscw.org
Web site: www.wdbscw.org -- includes links to all of the job centers in the South Central WI WDA.
CC: Chris Ziegel - cziegel@wdbscw.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Russell Kottke, Chairman
Dodge County Board
W8542 Laurel Hill Road
Fox Lake, WI 53933
Phone: (920) 928-3168
Email: rkottke@co.dodge.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Laura Cataldo, Sr. Manager Construction & Real Estate Services
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Ten Terrace Ct
Madison, WI 53707-7398
Phone: (608) 240-2488
Fax: (608) 249-8532
Email: laura.cataldo@bakertilly.com

WDA 11

Counties: Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, & Rock

Southwest WI Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Rhonda Suda, Chief Executive Officer
SWWDB Admin Office
1370 N. Water Street
P.O. Box 656
Platteville, WI 53818-0656

Phone: (608) 314-3300 ext. 305
Fax: (608) 342-4429
Email: r.suda@swwdb.org
Web site: www.swwdb.org
Job Centers web site: http://www.jobcenter.org
Note: For mail sent via the U.S. Post Office to SWWDB Admin. Office, please use P.O. Box 656 and the 9-digit zip code. For items sent via a private courier service like UPS or Fedex, use the street address and 5-digit zip code.

Chief Local Elected Official
Art Carter, Chair
Green County Board
N2659 Richland Road
Monroe, WI 53566
Phone: (608) 934-5130
Email: juda@cngco.com

WDB/WIB Chair
Maria Lauck
Operations Manager,
Amazon Fulfillment Center
1255 Gateway Blvd.
Beloit, WI 53511
Phone: (608) 723-9068
Email: lauck@chorus.net