Information Technology

information technology logo There are three YA pathway programs to choose. All three programs require taking the Core Skills and Safety & Security Units concurrently with the IT Essentials Unit in the first year for all IT YA students. The second year allows the IT YA student to specialize in hardware/support; software/support; or web & digital media.

Information Technology (IT) YA Program Timeframe

Information Technology (IT) Program Guide and Appendices

Information Technology (IT) Skill Standards Checklist

Information Technology (IT) Required Skills

These units provide the employability, safety/security, and technical skill foundation for working in the Information Technology industry.

Network Systems and Information Support & Services Pathway

Programming & Software Development and Information Support & Services Pathway

Web & Digital Communications Pathway

Related Information Technology (IT) YA Program Information

Certifications & Organizations

National Association of State Directors of Career Technical Education Consortium's Career Clusters logo
The Career Clusters® brand logo and its extensions are the property of the National Career Technical Education Foundation, as managed by NASDCTEc.

Email DWD DWD Instragram DWD on Twitter DWD on Facebook DWD on YouTube DWD on LinkedIn DWD RSS Feed

A proud partner of the network