Health Science

health science logo There are three Health Science YA pathways to choose. All three pathways require obtaining the Core Skills and Safety and Security Units concurrently with the chosen technical unit skills. Additionally, the Nursing Assistant Unit requires training and passing of the Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) test. The Nursing Assistant Unit and Ambulatory/Support Services Unit may be repeated two times for a Level Two (two year) YA program provided additional skills are trained and mastered.

Health Science YA Program Timeframe

Health Science Program Guide and Appendices

Health Science Skill Standards Checklist

Health Science Required Skills

These units provide the employability, safety, and security skills foundation for working in the Health Science industry.

Core Skills and Safety and Security Units

Therapeutic Services Pathway

These units provide the learner with skills necessary to care and treat patients to improve their health over time.

Health Informatics Pathway

This unit provides the learner with skills necessary to manage and maintain patient data and technological applications related to health care.

Ambulatory/Support Services Pathway

This unit provides the learner with skills necessary to work in a variety of healthcare ambulatory and support settings

Related Health Science Program Information

Certifications and Organizations

National Association of State Directors of Career Technical Education Consortium's Career Clusters logo
The Career Clusters® brand logo and its extensions are the property of the National Career Technical Education Foundation, as managed by NASDCTEc.

Email DWD DWD Instragram DWD on Twitter DWD on Facebook DWD on YouTube DWD on LinkedIn DWD RSS Feed

A proud partner of the network