Worker's Compensation Advisory Council Membership List

The composition of the Wisconsin Worker’s Compensation Advisory Council is reflective of key players within the worker’s compensation system. The Council membership is comprised of five voting representatives from organized labor; five voting management representatives; three non-voting representatives from the insurance industry; and one representative from the department. The Council also has liaison representatives from the medical community.

  • Christine Johnson (M)
    WC Claims Manager
    Ashley Furniture Industries
    One Ashley Way
    Arcadia, WI 54612
    608-323-6314 (phone)
    608-323-6009 (fax)
    Chjohnson@Ashleyfurniture.com

  • Stephanie Bloomingdale (L)
    President
    Wisconsin State AFL-CIO
    6333 Bluemound Rd.
    Milwaukee WI 53213
    Phone: (414) 771-0700
    Fax: (414) 771-1715
    sbloomingdale@wisaflcio.org

  • Chris Reader (M)
    Director of Health & Human Resources Policy
    Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
    501 East Washington Avenue
    Madison, WI 53701
    Phone: (608) 258-3400
    creader@wmc.org

  • Eric Fugina
    Senior Claims Technical Specialist
    Sentry Insurance
    1800 North Point Dr.
    Stevens Point, WI 54481
    Phone: (715) 346-6838
    Fax: (715) 346-7112
    eric.fugina@sentry.com

  • James A. Buchen, (M)
    Buchen Public Affairs
    10 East Doty St. Suite 500
    Madison WI 53703
    Phone: (608) 661-4629
    Cell: (608) 219-8202
    james@buchenpublicaffairs.com

  • Robert Streff
    Liberty Mutual
    2815 Forbs Ave
    Hoffman Estates, IL 60192
    Phone: (847) 551-2897
    Robert.Streff@LibertyMutual.com
     
  • Ron Kent (L)
    AFSCME
    6802 Raymond Road, Unit 206
    Madison, WI 53719
    Phone: (608)231-1886
    rckent121548@gmail.com

  • Steve Peters, Chair
    Administrator
    Wisconsin Worker's Compensation Division
    201 E. Washington Ave.
    Madison WI 53702
    Phone: (608) 266-6841
    Fax: (608) 267-0394
    stevem.peters@dwd.wisconsin.gov

  • Nicole Frank (M)
    Human Resources Manager
    Dave Jones, Inc.
    2225 Kilgust Road
    Madison, WI 53713
    nfrank@davejonesinc.com

  • Dave Nettum
    Assistant Vice President - Claims
    Argent, A Division of West Bend
    N25 W23645 Watertown Rd.
    Waukesha, WI 53188
    Phone: (262) 309-6650
    DNettum@wbmi.com

  • Scott Redman (L)
    Plumbers and Gas Fitters Local 75
    11175 W. Parkland Avenue
    Milwaukee, WI 53224
    Phone: 414-359-1310
    Fax: 414-359-1323
    sredman@plumbers75.com


  • Brad Schwanda (L)
    UAW Region 4
    680 Barclay Blvd.
    Lincolnshire, IL 60069
    Phone: 847-459-3888
    BSchwanda@uaw.net

  • John Tindall (M)
    Director of Client Claim Advocacy
    Integrated Risk Solutions
    2120 Pewaukee Blvd. Suite #202
    Waukesha, WI 53188
    Phone: 262-523-9600
    jtindall@intrisksolutions.com

  • Monica Thomas (L)
    United Steel Workers, District 2
    1533 Grange Avenue
    Racine, WI 53405
    262-635-8542
    monie50@att.net

  • Ex-Officio Legislative Member
    James Edming, State Representative
    Room 109 West, State Capitol
    P O Box 8952
    Madison, WI 53708
    Phone: (608) 266-7506
    Fax: (608) 282-3687
    Rep.Edming@legis.wisconsin.gov

  • Ex-Officio Legislative Member
    Stephen L. Nass, State Senator
    Room 10 South
    State Capitol
    P O Box 7882
    Madison, WI 53707-7882
    Phone: (608) 266-2635
    Fax: 608-282-3560
    Sen.Nass@legis.wisconsin.gov

  • Liaison to Council
    Thomas Moore
    Government Affairs
    Wisconsin Chiropractic Assoc.
    22 E. Mifflin St., Ste 1010
    Madison WI 53703
    Phone: (608) 294-1278
    Fax: (608) 256-6222
    temoore@tmga.us

  • Liaison to Council
    Lisa Ellinger
    Vice President, Public Policy
    Wisconsin Hospital Association
    5510 Research Park Drive
    Madison, WI 53711
    Phone: (608) 274-1820
    Fax: (608) 274-8554
    lellinger@wha.org

  • Liaison to Council
    Mark M. Grapentine, JD
    Senior Vice President, Government Relations
    Wisconsin Medical Society
    330 E. Lakeside St.
    Madison WI 53715
    Phone: (608) 442-3768
    Fax: (608) 442-3802
    mark.grapentine@wismed.org

  • Liaison to Council
    Annie Early
    Government Affairs Consultant
    Wisconsin Physical Therapy Association
    111 South Hamilton Street, Ste 200
    Madison, WI 53703
    Phone: (608) 259-1212 ext. 3
    annie@sgrwi.com
Email DWD DWD Instragram DWD on Twitter DWD on Facebook DWD on YouTube DWD on LinkedIn DWD RSS Feed

A proud partner of the network