Advisory Council

State of Wisconsin Worker's Compensation Advisory Council Membership List

The composition of the Wisconsin Worker’s Compensation Advisory Council is reflective of key players within the worker’s compensation system. The Council membership is comprised of five voting representatives from organized labor; five voting management representatives; three non-voting representatives from the insurance industry; and one representative from the department. The Council also has liaison representatives from the medical community

Jeffrey J. Beiriger
President
Association Management Services, Inc.
P. O. Box 594
Menasha, WI   54952
Phone: (414) 331-2059
Jeff@assocmgmtservices.com
Christine Pehler
WC Claims Manager
Ashley Furniture Industries
One Ashley Way
Arcadia, WI 54612
608-323-6314 (phone)
608-323-6009 (fax)
CPehler@Ashleyfurniture.com
Stephanie Bloomingdale
Secretary-Treasurer
Wisconsin State AFL-CIO
6333 Bluemound Rd.
Milwaukee WI 53213
Phone: (414) 771-0700
Fax: (414) 771-1715
sbloomingdale@wisaflcio.org

Scott Redman
Plumbers and Gas Fitters Local 75
11175 W. Parkland Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53224
Phone: 414-359-1310
Fax: 414-359-1323
sredman@plumbers75.com
Jeffrey Brand
President, Care Management Division
Health Systems International
W384 N7439 Cottonwood Ct.
Oconomowoc, WI  53066
Phone:  (262)490.0842
jbrand@us-hsi.com
  
Brad Schwanda
UAW Region 4
680 Barclay Blvd.
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Phone: 847-459-3888
BSchwanda@uaw.net
Bill Brandl
Sentry Insurance Company
1800 North Point Drive
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: 715-346-7671
Fax: (715)346-7112
bill.brandl@sentry.com

Monica Thomas
United Steel Workers, District 2
1533 Grange Avenue
Racine, WI 53405
262-635-8542
monie50@att.net
James A. Buchen,
Public Affairs
10 East Doty St. Suite 500
Madison WI 53703
Phone: (608) 661-4629
Cell: (608) 219-8202
james@buchenpublicaffairs.com
 
Ex-Officio Legislative Members
Daniel Knodl
State Representative
Room 218 North
State Capitol
P O Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708
Phone: (608) 266-3796
Fax: (608) 282-3624
Rep.Knodl@legis.wisconsin.gov
Steven M Ginsburg
Underwriting Manager
Specialty Risk Solution
Liberty Mutual Insurance
2000 Westwood Drive
P. O. Box 8016
Wausau, WI 54401
Phone: 715-842-6075
Fax: 715-842-6177
Steven.Ginsburg@LibertyMutual.com

Ex-Officio Legislative Members
Glenn Grothman
State Senator
Room 10 South
State Capitol
P O Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882
Phone: (608) 266-7513
Fax: 608-282-3560
Sen.Grothman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ron Kent
AFSCME
706 Bruce Court
Madison, WI 53705
Phone: (608)231-1886
rckent@tds.net
Liaison to Council
Thomas Moore
Government Affairs
Wisconsin Chiropractic Assoc.
22 E. Mifflin St., Ste 1010
Madison WI 53703
Phone: (608) 294-1278
Fax: (608) 256-6222
temoore@tmga.us

John Metcalf, Chair
Worker’s Compensation Advisory Council
201 E. Washington Ave.
Madison WI 53702
Phone: (608) 266-6841
Fax: (608) 267-0394
John.Metcalf@dwd.wisconsin.gov
Liaison to Council
Laura Leitch
Vice President & General Counsel
Wisconsin Hospital Association
5510 Research Park Drive
P O Box 259038
Madison, WI  53725
Phone:  (608)268-1823
Fax:(608)274-8554
lleitch@wha.org
Mary Nugent
We Energies
333 W. Everett, Suite A149
Milwaukee, WI 53203
414-221-2878 (phone)
414-221-4266 (fax)
Mary.Nugent@we-energies.com
Liaison to Council
Mark M. Grapentine, JD
Senior Vice President, Government Relations
Wisconsin Medical Society
330 E. Lakeside St.
Madison WI 53715
Phone: (608) 442-3768
Fax: (608) 442-3802
mark.grapentine@wismed.org
Melinda Seiler
Director of Claims
West Bend Mutual Insurance
1900 S. 18th Avenue
West Bend, WI
Phone: (262) 365-2150
MSeiler@wbmi.com
Liaison to Council
Annie Early Reinhard
Government Affairs Consultant
Wisconsin Physical Therapy Association
7 N. Pickney Street, Suite 300
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608) 259-1212 ext. 3
annie@martinschreiber.com