Worker's Compensation Advisory Council Membership List

The composition of the Wisconsin Worker’s Compensation Advisory Council is reflective of key players within the worker’s compensation system. The Council membership is comprised of five voting representatives from organized labor; five voting management representatives; three non-voting representatives from the insurance industry; and one representative from the department. The Council also has liaison representatives from the medical community

  • Christine Johnson (M)
    WC Claims Manager
    Ashley Furniture Industries
    One Ashley Way
    Arcadia, WI 54612
    608-323-6314 (phone)
    608-323-6009 (fax)
    Chjohnson@Ashleyfurniture.com

  • Stephanie Bloomingdale (L)
    Secretary-Treasurer
    Wisconsin State AFL-CIO
    6333 Bluemound Rd.
    Milwaukee WI 53213
    Phone: (414) 771-0700
    Fax: (414) 771-1715
    sbloomingdale@wisaflcio.org

  • Chris Reader (M)
    Director of Health & Human Resources Policy
    Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
    501 East Washington Avenue
    Madison, WI 53701
    Phone: (608) 258-3400
    creader@wmc.org

  • Eric Fugina
    Senior Claims Technical Specialist
    Sentry Insurance
    1800 North Point Dr.
    Stevens Point, WI 54481
    Phone: (715) 346-6838
    Fax: (715) 346-7112
    eric.fugina@sentry.com

  • James A. Buchen, (M)
    Buchen Public Affairs
    10 East Doty St. Suite 500
    Madison WI 53703
    Phone: (608) 661-4629
    Cell: (608) 219-8202
    james@buchenpublicaffairs.com

  • Kevin J. Gunderson
    Workers' Compensation Claims Manager
    Liberty Mutual Insurance
    2000 Westwood Drive
    P. O. Box 8016
    Wausau, WI 54401
    Phone: 715-870-6742
    Fax: 603-334-8439
    kevin.gunderson@libertymutual.com

  • Ron Kent (L)
    AFSCME
    706 Bruce Court
    Madison, WI 53705
    Phone: (608)231-1886
    rckent@tds.net

  • Frank Lasee, Chair
    Administrator
    Wisconsin Worker's Compensation Division
    201 E. Washington Ave.
    Madison WI 53702
    Phone: (608) 266-6841
    Fax: (608) 267-0394
    frank.lasee@dwd.wisconsin.gov

  • Nicole Frank (M)
    Human Resources Manager
    Dave Jones, Inc.
    2225 Kilgust Road
    Madison, WI 53713
    nfrank@davejonesinc.com

  • Melinda Seiler
    Director of Claims
    West Bend Mutual Insurance
    1900 S. 18th Avenue
    West Bend, WI
    Phone: (262) 365-2150
    MSeiler@wbmi.com

  • Scott Redman (L)
    Plumbers and Gas Fitters Local 75
    11175 W. Parkland Avenue
    Milwaukee, WI 53224
    Phone: 414-359-1310
    Fax: 414-359-1323
    sredman@plumbers75.com


  • Brad Schwanda (L)
    UAW Region 4
    680 Barclay Blvd.
    Lincolnshire, IL 60069
    Phone: 847-459-3888
    BSchwanda@uaw.net

  • John Tindall (M)
    Director of Client Claim Advocacy
    Integrated Risk Solutions
    2120 Pewaukee Blvd. Suite #202
    Waukesha, WI 53188
    Phone: 262-523-9600
    jtindall@intrisksolutions.com

  • Monica Thomas (L)
    United Steel Workers, District 2
    1533 Grange Avenue
    Racine, WI 53405
    262-635-8542
    monie50@att.net

  • Ex-Officio Legislative Member
    Bob Kulp, State Representative
    Room 15 West, State Capitol
    P O Box 8952
    Madison, WI 53708
    Phone: (608) 267-0280
    Fax: (608) 282-3669
    Rep.Kulp@legis.wisconsin.gov

  • Ex-Officio Legislative Member
    Stephen L. Nass, State Senator
    Room 10 South
    State Capitol
    P O Box 7882
    Madison, WI 53707-7882
    Phone: (608) 266-2635
    Fax: 608-282-3560
    Sen.Nass@legis.wisconsin.gov

  • Liaison to Council
    Thomas Moore
    Government Affairs
    Wisconsin Chiropractic Assoc.
    22 E. Mifflin St., Ste 1010
    Madison WI 53703
    Phone: (608) 294-1278
    Fax: (608) 256-6222
    temoore@tmga.us

  • Liaison to Council
    Joanne Alig
    Sr. Vice President, Policy & Research
    Wisconsin Hospital Association
    5510 Research Park Drive
    P.O. Box 259038
    Madison, WI 53725
    Phone: (608) 274-1820
    jalig@wha.org

  • Liaison to Council
    Mark M. Grapentine, JD
    Senior Vice President, Government Relations
    Wisconsin Medical Society
    330 E. Lakeside St.
    Madison WI 53715
    Phone: (608) 442-3768
    Fax: (608) 442-3802
    mark.grapentine@wismed.org

  • Liaison to Council
    Annie Early Reinhard
    Government Affairs Consultant
    Wisconsin Physical Therapy Association
    111 South Hamilton Street, Ste 200
    Madison, WI 53703
    Phone: (608) 259-1212 ext. 3
    annie@martinschreiber.com
Email DWD DWD Photo Gallery DWD on Twitter DWD on Facebook DWD on YouTube DWD on LinkedIn DWD RSS Feed

A proud partner of the network