Worker's Compensation Self-Insurers Council Membership List

The Self-Insurers Council is composed of five members that represent the required knowledge base to assess the overall viability of a company that is seeking to become self-insured.  Council members are selected for their expertise in risk analysis, financial planning, work safety and administration.  The Secretary of the Department of Workforce Development appoints members of the Council.

Ms. Jill Joswiak
Manager, Risk Services
Alliant Energy Corporation
4902 North Biltmore Lane Ste 1000
Madison, WI 53718

Telephone: (608) 458-5542
Fax: (608) 458-4820

Mr. Rick Kante
Briggs & Stratton
Corporate Safety Director
3300 N 124TH
PO Box 702
Milwaukee, WI 53222-3106

Telephone: (414) 259-5568
Fax: (414) 256-5155

Christine McKinzie
Director, HR & Safety and Occupational Health
Kwik Trip, Inc.
PO Box 2107
LaCrosse, WI 54602

Telephone (608) 793-6000
Fax (608) 799-9252

Jens D. Emerson
Staff VP of Finance
United Hospital System
6308 8th Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53143

Telephone: (262) 656-2707
 Fax: (262) 653-5852

Position #5: Vacant

Email DWD DWD Photo Gallery DWD on Twitter DWD on Facebook DWD on YouTube DWD on LinkedIn DWD RSS Feed

A proud partner of the network