State of Wisconsin, Dept. of Workforce Development
Unemployment Insurance Division, Program Integrity
P.0. Box 7905, Madison, WI 53707

(608) 266-5552 FAX: (608) 260-3167

EMPLOYER:

WEEKLY EARNINGS AUDIT

See reverse side for further explanations/instructions.
TO REPLY ONLINE: https://dwd.wi.gov/ui/sides

Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development is conducting an audit of unemployment insurance

benefit payments paid to the employee listed below.

$ 2,596.00

for this employee during quarter 2 of
ensures employers are not charged erroneously for unemployment insurance benefits.
the requested information accurately to the department may result in penalties to the employer.

The audit indicates you reported earnings of
2018 Accuracy of information
Failure to supply
You

must return this report within 7 days of the Date Mailed.

JOHN Q. EMPLOYER
ATTN: JOHN EMPLOYER
1 CAPITOL ST

ANYWHERE WI 55555-5555

123456

Employer’s Number:

Date Mailed: 09/26/18

Claimant Name and Address:

MARY A. CLAIMANT
1 DIVISION ST
HOMETOWN WI 54444-4444

123-45-6789

Social Security Number:

Did this employee work for your firm? D Yes D No If separated, indicate the reason for the separation:
Start Date: D . .
Layoff D Quit D Discharge
still Working? [ | Yes [ | No
If “No,” what is the last date the employee worked? D Other - Explain:
Type of Work: Rate of Pay: $ Type of Pay Period:
D Hourly D Salaried D Other D Weekly D Bi-weekly D Monthly D Semi-monthly

The Unemployment Insurance Division uses a work week that begins on Sunday and ends on Saturday.

If your payroll weeks are not

consistent with this format, you must convert your information into the Sunday through Saturday format.

From your payroll records, report all wages on this form based on when the wages were earned, not when paid.
vacation and dismissal pay assigned to the week in the appropriate column.

All wages/pay must be gross pay.

Report the holiday,
Also, report the equivalent hours and minutes for each type of pay.

*Include bonuses, tips, incentives, overtime, sick pay or any other supplements and does not include holiday, vacation or dismissal pay.

ul Week Week

Week Beginning Ending Gross Wage/Pay #* Gross Holiday Pay Gross Vacation Pay Gross Dismissal Pay

No. Date (Sun.) Date (Sat.)
$ $ $ $

35 08/26/18 09/01/18 Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min:
$ $ $ $

36 09/02/18 09/08/18 Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min:

37 |09/09/18|09/15/18}|% $ $ $
Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min:
$ $ $ $

38 09/16/18 09/22/18 Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min:
$ $ $ $

39 09/23/18 09/29/18 Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min:
$ $ $ $
Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min:
$ $ $ $
Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min:
$ $ $ $
Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min: Hr: Min:

| certify that the information reported above is accurate and complete.

Employer Signature

Date Signed Area Code/Phone Number

Print Name Title

Area Code/Fax Number

UCF-17275 (R. 09/25/2018} {U01018)




This form is used to verify the earnings of an individual during a period in which unemployment benefits were claimed.
Unemployment fraud is a concern of the department for several reasons, including the fact that employers may have been
charged erroneously for unemployment benefits. While this form is part of the department’s fraud control initiatives, it
does not necessarily imply that the claimant failed to report work or wages properly.

e This report is a required report. Failure to supply the requested information to the department could result in
penalties to the employer (see 108.24 Penalties listed below) and an audit of the employer's records to get this
information (see 108.21 Record and Audit of Payrolls listed below).

® The Unemployment Insurance Division uses a work week that begins on Sunday and ends on Saturday. If
your payroll weeks are not consistent with this week format, you must convert your information into the Sunday
through Saturday format (see 108.14(2) Administration listed below).

o Report all wages/pay on this form based on when the wages/pay were earned, not paid. All wages/pay reported
must be gross wages/pay, hours and minutes for each pay type. Wages/pay include all non-work payments (bonuses,
tips, incentives, overtime, sick pay or any other supplements). Report holiday, vacation, and dismissal pay in their own
column.

o The information supplied to the Unemployment Insurance Division must be accurate or penalties could result (see
108.04(11) Fraudulent Claims and 108.24 Penalties listed below).

o To reply online, use the website on the front of this form. You must have a Wisconsin Ul Account to reply
online. Report hours and minutes of vacation and dismissal/severance, and holiday pay online in an electronic
attachment or in the Comments section. More information about replying online is available at
https://dwd.wisconsin.gov/ui/sides.

Paraphrased Law Sections

108.04(11) - Fraudulent Claims

This section of Wisconsin State Statute sets the policy for assessing penalties for fraudulent claims activity. It allows for
the use of civil action to recover any benefits paid based on false statements or representations and allows for the
department to apply this section of law even if they are seeking other penalties (see 108.24).

Claimant: |If a person filing for unemployment benefits conceals any information relating to unemployment benefit
eligibility, the department can recover any overpaid benefits from that person. The person concealing information can be
required to forfeit and/or receive a reduction of future unemployment benefits as a penalty for concealing information, in
addition to be assessed an overpayment penalty.

Employer: |If an employer aids a person filing for unemployment benefits in fraudulent activities, the employer can be
required to forfeit an amount equal to the amount of benefits that were overpaid to the claimant. All benefits paid as a
result of the concealment will also be charged to the employer’s account. In addition, the employer can be required to
forfeit an additional amount for each single act of concealment.

108.14(2) - Administration

This section of Wisconsin State Statute gives the department authority to adopt and enforce all rules needed to administer
the unemployment chapter of statute. A copy of these rules must be made available to any person who requests them. The
department may require information on employment, wages, hours and related matters from any employer who employs one
or more individuals in the State of Wisconsin.

108.21 - Record and Audit of Payrolls; DWD Administrative Code 110 - Coverage
and Related Records and Reports

This section of Wisconsin State Statute requires every employer to keep accurate work records
including information which will permit a determination of the earned weekly wages for every
employee. The section also requires that an employer allow the department to examine these
records at any reasonable time.

108.24 - Penalties

This section of Wisconsin State Statute sets the penalties that can be assessed by the court
system for fraudulent activities or failure to supply information. If a person filing for benefits
makes false statements to get benefits, they can be fined $100 to $500 and/or imprisoned for
up to 90 days for each separate offense. If an employer knowingly makes false statements on
a report or other information required by the department or fails to supply information to the
department, they can be fined $100 to $500 and/or imprisoned for up to 90 days for each
separate offense.

The Wisconsin State Statutes listed above may be reviewed via the Internet.
The Internet address is http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/statutes/statutes/108.

(U01022) (R. 09/25/2018)





