Governor's Office masthead

Wednesday, August 13, 2014
CONTACT: DWD Communications, 608-266-2722

DWD Celebrates and Congratulates Winners of the Annual Wisconsin Corporate Safety Awards

Awards celebrate 20th year of collaborative program recognizing workplace

MADISON – Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development Assistant Deputy Secretary Dave Anderson today joined the Wisconsin Safety Council in congratulating Colony Brands, Inc., in Monroe for winning a 2013 Wisconsin Corporate Safety Award on behalf of Secretary Reggie Newson. Since 1993, DWD has co-sponsored the Corporate Safety Awards with the Wisconsin Safety Council, an educational division of Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce.

The selection for 2013 took place over the first three months of 2014. Winners were honored at the end of April during the 72nd Annual Wisconsin Safety & Health Conference at the Kalahari Resort and Convention Center in Wisconsin Dells.

Out of 118 applicants this year, 95 companies were finalists. From the 95 finalists, a panel of 36 judges chose 13 Corporate Safety Award winners. The winners of the 2013 Corporate Safety Award are:

Company Name City
Agropur Luxemburg
Alliant Energy Madison
AZCO INC. Menasha
Bassett Mechanical Kaukauna
Colony Brands, Inc. Monroe
Expera Specialty Solutions Nicolet Mill De Pere
Fitesa Green Bay Green Bay
Flint Hills Resources Milwaukee
GE Healthcare – Madison Madison
Lakehead Painting Company, Inc. Superior
Neenah Foundry Neenah
Warehouse Specialists, Inc. Appleton
Wausau Window & Wall Systems Wausau

For more information about the 2013 Corporate Safety Awards, contact the Wisconsin Safety Council at 1-800-236-3400 or visit:

Email DWD DWD Photo Gallery DWD on Twitter DWD on Facebook DWD on YouTube DWD on LinkedIn DWD RSS Feed

A proud partner of the network