Department of Workforce Development

Worker’s Compensation Division
201 E. Washington Ave., Rm. C100

P.O. Box 7901

Madison, WI 53707-7901

Telephone: (608) 266-1340 

Fax: (608) 267-0394

http://dwd.wisconsin.gov/wc
e-mail: DWDDWC@dwd.wisconsin.gov

ADMISSION TO SERVICE AND ANSWER TO APPLICATION
You are the RESPONDENT in this matter.
Provision of your Social Security Number (SSN) is voluntary. Failure to provide it may result in an information processing delay.
Personal information you provide may be used for secondary purposes [Privacy Law, s. 15.04 (1)(m), Wisconsin Statutes].
	WC Claim Number

     
	Employee Name
     

	Employee Social Security Number

     
	Employer Name
     

	Date of Alleged Injury
     
	Employer Mailing Address
     

	Insurance Company Name

     
	Insurance Company Mailing Address

     

	Respondent Attorney Name

     
	Respondent Attorney Mailing Address

     


	The enclosed hearing application must be answered within 20 days by mailing a copy of the answer to the Worker’s Compensation Division and to applicant’s attorney or applicant if unrepresented. Provide such responses as are now known and amend your responses later as necessary. The worker’s compensation insurer has a duty to defend and submit an answer on behalf of the employer except that the employer must defend and submit its own answer as to the following claims: (I) 15% increased compensation for safety violation, Wis. Stat. 102.57; (II) refusal to rehire, Wis. Stat. 102.35 (3); (III) penalty for late payment against employer, Wis. Stat. 102.22; (IV) penalty for illegal employment of minor, Wis. Stat. 102.60; and (V) bad faith against employer, Wis. Stat. 102.18 (1) (bp). Failure by the employer or insurer to file a timely answer may result in liability by default order.


	In answer to the application, using reverse side if additional space is necessary, the respondent states as follows:

	1. The accident or occupational exposure occurred as alleged
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny

2. The relationship of employer and employee existed
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny
3. The parties were subject to the worker’s compensation act
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny
4. At the time of alleged injury, the employee was performing service growing out of and incidental to employment
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny
5. The accident or disease causing injury arose out of the alleged employment
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny 

6. Notice of injury was given to employer within 30 days/2 years of alleged injury
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny 

7. Applicant was temporarily disabled for the period claimed
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny

If denied, state disability admitted:      
8. Applicant is permanently disabled to the extent claimed
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny

If denied, state disability admitted: 
     
9. 
The rate of wage claimed is correct
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny

If denied, state wage admitted:      
and attach a fully updated WKC-13-A

10. 
The alleged employer was insured or self-insured under the Worker’s Compensation Act
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny
11. Do you contend that additional parties must be joined for a complete resolution of applicant’s claim? If “yes,”
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Admit
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Deny

attach expert opinions supporting joinder and explain who should be joined and why.

	12. Describe any matters in dispute not already noted above and state all reasons for denying liability not already noted above.
     


Insurance Carriers & Self-Insured Employers must attach an up-to-date WKC-13 and if wage is disputed, an up-to-date WKC-13-A.
	Respondent Signature:      
Date Signed:      
Printed Name:      
Title:      
Phone Number: (   )     -     
Representing:
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Insurance carrier and the insured interests of employer
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Insurance Carrier
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Employer



WKC-19-E (R. 05/2014)
