Approved Pre-Apprenticeship

Providers

Programs


Brown Deer High School
CONTACT: Jeni Appleby
Jappleby@browndeerschools.com
8060 N 60th Street
Brown Deer, WI 53223
www.browndeerschools.com

Programs

Construction Course Capstone Program


Community Relations - Social Development Commission
CONTACT: Wade Moffett
wmoffett@cr-sdc.org
1730 W. North Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53205
www.Cr-sdc.org

Programs

Pre-Apprenticeship Construction Training for Milwaukee County Residents

ChefStart Culinary Arts Training


Concurrency Inc.
CONTACT: Keli Wells
KWELLS@CONCURRENCY.COM
13600 Bishops Court
Brookfield, WI 53005
www.Concurency.com

Programs

IT Service Desk Technician


Dane County School YA Consortium
CONTACT: Josh Fassl
Jfassl@dcsc.org
5301 Monona Dr.
Monona, WI 53716
www.DCSC.org

Programs

Wisconsin Youth Apprenticeship Program for Construction


Employ Milwaukee Inc
CONTACT: Julie Cayo
Julie.cayo@employmilwaukee.org
2342 N 27th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53210
www.Employmilwaukee.org

Programs

TechHire Service Desk Technician Certificate


Ezekiel Community Development Corporation
CONTACT: Jim Gaillard
jimmywhire@gmail.com
PO Box 241873
Milwaukee, WI 53224
www.ezekielcdc.com

Programs

S.H.A.R.P. (Skills Help and Reentry Program)


Findley Foundation, Inc.
CONTACT: Stephanie Findley
Findleyfdn@gmail.com
1237 W Bruce Street, Suite 103
Milwaukee, WI 53216
findleyfoundation.org

Programs

ConstructionASAP Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program


Fox Valley Workforce Development Board
CONTACT: Bobbi Miller
Bmiller@fvwdb.com
1401 McMahon Drive, Suite 200
Neenah, WI 54956
www.Foxvalleywork.org

Programs

Workplace Essentials for Manufacturing & Construction


Human Asset Development Corporation
CONTACT: Ola Baiyewu
obaiyewu@ymcaracine.org
1437 Marquette Street
Racine, WI 53404

Programs

First Choice Pre-Apprenticeship Training


Innovative Educational Services Institute (IESI)
CONTACT: George Garland, Jr.
Iesii.corporation@gmail.com
4201 N 27th Street, Suite 200W
Milwaukee, WI 53216
Iesinstitute.org

Programs

Manufacturing Basic Skills w/ MSSC Certified Production Tech


Manufacturing Works
CONTACT: Jessica Hycnar
Hycnarj@workforceresource.org
401 Technology Drive R, Suite 100
Menomonie, WI 54751
www.GoldCollarCareers.com

Programs

Welding Pre-Apprenticeship


Mindful Staffing Solutions LLC
CONTACT: Reginald Reed Jr.
Reginald@mindfulstaff.com
3227 North 31st Street
Milwaukee, WI 53216
www.Mindfulstaff.com

Programs

The Mindful Solution Program


North Central WI Workforce Development Board
CONTACT: Jane Spencer
Jspencer@ncwwdb.org
3118 Post Road, Suite A
Stevens Point, WI 54481
www.NCWWDB.org

Programs

Offender Machine Tool & Manufacturing Readiness via North Central Technical College

Pre-Apprenticeship Series into Residential Plumbing & Construction

Welding


Northcott Neighborhood House
CONTACT: Tony Kearney
Tkearney15@yahoo.com
2460 North 6th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53212
www.Northcotthouse.org

Programs

Love and Faith Arborist Pre-Apprenticeship Program


Operation Fresh Start
CONTACT: Brian McMahon
Bmcmahon@operationfreshstart.org
1925 Winnebago Street
Madison, WI 53704
www.OperationFreshStart.org

Programs

Carpenter Pre-Apprenticeship Readiness Prrogram

Conservation/Forestry Pre-Apprenticeship Readiness Program


Sheboygan YA Consortium
CONTACT: Alison Driscoll
Alison.driscoll@gotoltc.edu
1290 North Avenue
Cleveland, WI 53015

Programs

Wisconsin Youth Apprenticeship Program for Manufacturing


Social Development Inc.
CONTACT: Jimmie Johnson, (414) 793-7553
Handsonsd@gmail.com
4201 N. 27th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53216
www.Handsontrainingsdinc.com

Programs

Hands-On Construction Pre-Apprenticeship


Train Employ LLC
CONTACT: Bill Dittman
INFO@TRAINEMPLOY.COM
10361 W. Innovation Drive #300
Milwaukee, WI 53266
www.trainemploy.com

Programs

Financial Services Professional Pre-apprenticeship Program


UMOS
CONTACT: Joni Theobald
Joni.theobald@umos.org
2701 S Chase Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53207
www.umos.org

Programs

TechHire Computer Numerical Control Technician/Machinist Program


Urban League of Greater Madison
CONTACT: Terry Birts
Tbirts@ulgm.org
2222 S. Park Street, Suite 200
Madison, WI 53713
www.ulgm.org

Programs

Foundations For The Trades (FFTT)

Skilled Trades Apprenticeship Readiness Training (START)


WI Department of Corrections

Programs

Building Maintenance & Construction

CNC Pre-Apprenticeship

Welding Pre-Apprenticeship


Wisconsin Operating Engineers
CONTACT: Dan Sperberg
Dan@woetrainingcenter.org
W11584 WI-21
Coloma, WI 54930
www.139training.org

Programs

Wisconsin Operating Engineers Apprenticeship Readiness - Adult

Wisconsin Operating Engineers Apprenticeship Readiness - Youth


WRTP/Big Step-Madison
1602 S Park Street
Madison, WI 53715
Southcentral@wrtp.org
www.WRTP.org/

Programs

Construction


WRTP/Big Step-Milwaukee
CONTACT: Laura Heller
Lheller@wrtp.org
3841 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53208
www.WRTP.org

Programs

Construction


WRTP/Big Step-Milwaukee
CONTACT: Rhandi Berth
Rberth@wrtp.org
3841 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53208
www.WRTP.org

Programs

Industrial Apprenticeship Readiness Program