Worker's Compensation Advisory Council Membership List

The composition of the Wisconsin Worker’s Compensation Advisory Council is reflective of key players within the worker’s compensation system. The Council membership is comprised of five voting representatives from organized labor; five voting management representatives; three non-voting representatives from the insurance industry; and one representative from the department. The Council also has liaison representatives from the medical community

Christine Johnson (M)
WC Claims Manager
Ashley Furniture Industries
One Ashley Way
Arcadia, WI 54612
608-323-6314 (phone)
608-323-6009 (fax)
Chjohnson@Ashleyfurniture.com
Scott Redman (L)
Plumbers and Gas Fitters Local 75
11175 W. Parkland Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53224
Phone: 414-359-1310
Fax: 414-359-1323
sredman@plumbers75.com

Stephanie Bloomingdale (L)
Secretary-Treasurer
Wisconsin State AFL-CIO
6333 Bluemound Rd.
Milwaukee WI 53213
Phone: (414) 771-0700
Fax: (414) 771-1715
sbloomingdale@wisaflcio.org

Brad Schwanda (L)
UAW Region 4
680 Barclay Blvd.
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Phone: 847-459-3888
BSchwanda@uaw.net
Chris Reader (M)
Director of Health & Human Resources Policy
Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
501 East Washington Avenue
Madison, WI 53701
Phone: (608) 258-3400
creader@wmc.org

  
John Tindall (M)
Director of Client Claim Advocacy
Integrated Risk Solutions
2120 Pewaukee Blvd. Suite #202
Waukesha, WI 53188
Phone: 262-523-9600
jtindall@intrisksolutions.com

 

 


Eric Fugina
Senior Claims Technical Specialist
Sentry Insurance

1800 North Point Dr.
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: (715) 346-6838
Fax: (715) 346-7112
eric.fugina@sentry.com
Monica Thomas (L)
United Steel Workers, District 2
1533 Grange Avenue
Racine, WI 53405
262-635-8542
monie50@att.net
James A. Buchen, (M)
Buchen Public Affairs
10 East Doty St. Suite 500
Madison WI 53703
Phone: (608) 661-4629
Cell: (608) 219-8202
james@buchenpublicaffairs.com
 
Ex-Officio Legislative Member

André Jacque
State Representative
Room 212 North
State Capitol
P O Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708
Phone: (608) 266-9870
Fax: (608) 282-3602
Rep.Jacque@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kevin J Gunderson
Workers' Compensation Claims Manager
Liberty Mutual Insurance
2000 Westwood Drive
P. O. Box 8016
Wausau, WI 54401
Phone: 715-870-6742
Fax: 603-334-8439
kevin.gunderson@libertymutual.com

Ex-Officio Legislative Member
 
Stephen L. Nass
State Senator
Room 10 South
State Capitol
P O Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882
Phone: (608) 266-2635
Fax: 608-282-3560
Sen.Nass@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ron Kent (L)
AFSCME
706 Bruce Court
Madison, WI 53705
Phone: (608)231-1886
rckent@tds.net
Liaison to Council
Thomas Moore
Government Affairs
Wisconsin Chiropractic Assoc.
22 E. Mifflin St., Ste 1010
Madison WI 53703
Phone: (608) 294-1278
Fax: (608) 256-6222
temoore@tmga.us

BJ Dernbach, Chair
Worker's Compensation Advisory Council
201 E. Washington Ave.
Madison WI 53702
Phone: (608) 266-6841
Fax: (608) 267-0394
bj.dernbach@dwd.wisconsin.gov
Liaison to Council
Joanne Alig
Sr. Vice President, Policy & Research

Wisconsin Hospital Association
5510 Research Park Drive
P.O. Box 259038
Madison, WI 53725
Phone: (608) 274-1820
jalig@wha.org
Mary Nugent (M)
We Energies
333 W. Everett, Suite A149
Milwaukee, WI 53203
414-221-2878 (phone)
414-221-4266 (fax)
Mary.Nugent@we-energies.com
Liaison to Council
Mark M. Grapentine, JD 
Senior Vice President, Government Relations
Wisconsin Medical Society
330 E. Lakeside St.
Madison WI 53715
Phone: (608) 442-3768
Fax: (608) 442-3802
mark.grapentine@wismed.org
Melinda Seiler
Director of Claims
West Bend Mutual Insurance
1900 S. 18th Avenue
West Bend, WI
Phone: (262) 365-2150
MSeiler@wbmi.com
Liaison to Council
Annie Early Reinhard
Government Affairs Consultant
Wisconsin Physical Therapy Association
111 South Hamilton Street, Ste 200
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608) 259-1212 ext. 3
annie@martinschreiber.com
Email DWD DWD on Twitter DWD on Facebook DWD on YouTube DWD RSS Feed DWD on Flickr

A proud partner of the network