Wisconsin's Current Minimum Wage Rates
|Rate Type||As of 7/24/09|
|Tipped Opportunity Employee||$2.13|
|Caddies||9 holes: $5.90
18 holes: $10.50
|No Board or Lodging||- Adult: $350/week
- Minor: $350/week
|Board Only||- Adult: $265/week
- Minor: $265/week
|With Board and Lodging||- Adult: $210/week
- Minor: $210/week
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the minimum wage for workers who receive tips?
An employer must pay at least $2.33 per hour in wages. If an employee's tips combined with the employer's wages of at least $2.33 per hour do not equal at least $7.25, the employer must make up the difference.
Must young workers be paid the minimum wage?
Individuals under the age of 20 may be paid the "opportunity wage" of $5.90 per hour during their first 90 consecutive calendar days of employment with an employer. After 90 consecutive calendar days, or the employee reaches 20 years of age, whichever comes first, the employee must receive a minimum wage of $7.25 per hour.
- Wisconsin Minimum Wage Rates Poster (ERD-9247-P) ( English | Spanish)
- Wisconsin Statutes Chapter 104
- Wisconsin Administrative Code DWD 272
- Complaint Process ( English | Spanish )
- File a Complaint with the DWD Labor Standards Bureau