WIA Local Plans

Program Year 2014

The Workforce Investment Act (WIA) requires each Workforce Development Area (WDA) to have a state-approved local plan. The Division of Employment and Training has approved the plans that can be accessed below. These plans are effective for program years 2013-2017. Modifications can be made at any time, and, these documents will be updated accordingly.

Local WIA Plan

Counties Served

WDA 01 Southeast
Kenosha | Racine | Walworth
Kenosha, Racine, Walworth
WDA 02 Milwaukee Milwaukee
WDA 03 W-O-W Waukesha, Ozaukee, Washington
WDA 04 Fox Valley Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago
WDA 05 Bay Area Brown, Door,  Florence, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, *Outagamie, Shawano, Sheboygan
WDA 06 North Central Adams, Forest, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Vilas, Wood
WDA 07 Northwest:
Narrative | Attachments
Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, Washburn
WDA 08 West Central
See "WIA Plan"
Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, St. Croix
WDA 09 Western Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, Vernon
WDA 10 South Central Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette, Sauk
WDA 11 Southwest Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, Rock

* -- Outagamie County moved to Bay Area (WDA 05) from Fox Valley in 2012.

Program Year 2011

Local Plan Guidelines | Local Plan Reference Document

DWD on Twitter DWD on Facebook DWD RSS Feed Email DWD DWD on YouTube DWD on Flickr