Department of Workforce Development

WAGE INFORMATION SUPPLEMENT Worker’'s Compensation Division
201 E. Washington Ave., Rm. C100
. . . o . . P.O. Box 7901
Insurers, including _self-lnsured err_1p|oyers, must subm_lt this form_wnh the first V\{KC-lS Madison, Wi 53707-7901
report for each claim where TTD is less than the maximum rate in the year the injury occurred. Telephone: (608) 266-1340
Read instructions on reverse carefully before completing. Fax: (608) 267-0394

http://www.dwd.wisconsin/wc
e-mail: DWDDWC@dwd.wisconsin.gov
Provision of&/our Social Security Number (SSN) is voluntary. Failure to provide it may result in an information

processing delay.
Personal information you provide may be used for secondary purposes [Privacy Law, s. 15.04 (1)(m), Wisconsin Statutes].
Employee Name Employee Social Security Number Date of Injury

Employer Name

Name of Insurance Company or Self-Insured Employer (do not list adjusting company)

Claims Handling Address (number, city, state, zip code)

Complete Section 4 for part-time employees (include anyone working less than 35 hours per week) before completing Sections 1 and 2.)

1. Hourly Wage Multiply Equals Add Equals
a. Hourly rate at time of injury: b. Hours per week: (fill in “usual c. Base weekly d. Additional e. Average
[J standard Base X scheduled hours,” check the box you = rate: (See + weekly = weekly
[ Piece Rate (if higher than use to set the wages) reverse for compensation earnings:
the standard rate) 1 Normal scheduled hours: computing from Section 3 (hourly)

[] Standard base rate Includes those hours paid at time-and- rates for below:

plus tips a-half: (See Instructions) time and a (exclude

. . [ Actually Worked: (use with piece rate, or half tips)
Tip Rate only: $ tips in Section 1a.) employees)
$ [] Expand to: (See Section4) __ 24
— [] Expand to Normal Full-time:
[] Sseasonal: (See instructions) 44 s 0 $

2. Gross Wage Divide Equals Add Equals
a. Gross taxable wages in 52- b. Number of weeks c. Base Gross d. Additional weekly e. Actual average

week period prior to date of | _. worked in 52-week — Wage: compensation from | _ weekly earnings:

injury: (Exclude tips) period prior to injury: | Section 3 below: - $
$ $ $
3. Additions to Cash Wage Received by Employee Per Week ( Mark any that apply)
[ Free meals (Number/week) Weekly Amount $ L Fuel Weekly Amount $
[J Room (Number of days/wk Weekly Amount $ [ Lights Weekly Amount $
[ Tips Amount/Week $ (Add only to Section 2d., not 1d.) [ other Weekly Amount $
[] House or Apartment Weekly Amt $ [J Check if this is continued during disability Total Weekly Value:$
4. Part-Time Employment (Worked less than 35 hrs/wk ) Divide Equals
Part of Class 1. Normal number 2. Number of other part- .| 3. Number of full-time 4. [ Yes, part of class (2 divided
Determination of hours time employees doing - employees doing the | = % by 3is greater than 10%)

scheduled per same work on same same type of work: -
week: schedule: [ No, not part of class (2

divided by 3 is less than 10%)

(Choose a, b or c that applies)

all Employee worked |less than 24 hrs/wk, is part of a class and does not restrict availability for work. Check the box listed as “expand to” in Section
1b above with number of scheduled hours shown as 24.

b [ Employee worked less than 35 hours/wk, but is not part of a class and does not restrict availability for work. Check the box in Section 1b listed as
“Expand to Normal full-time” and enter the number of hours which full-time employees normally work for the employer in this occupation.

c Employee works less than 27 hrs/wk., and restricts availability for work. Check the box in Section 1b listed as “Normal Scheduled Hours” and enter
the number of normal scheduled hours. If the employee does not have “normal scheduled hours”, leave Section 1b blank and complete all parts of
Sections 2 and 5 using the 100% option of the result in Section 2e in Section 5b. Attach the self-restriction statement. See instructions on reverse
for an exception to using 100% in Section 5b.

Important: These options are the only circumstances for which you will use a number other than the “normal hours scheduled” to compute weekly hourly

wages. Use normal hours scheduled or actual hours worked (piece rate, time and 1/2 or tip rate) in Section 1b unless 4a, 4b or 4c applies.

5. Weekly Wage and TTD Rate Computation Multipl Equals

a. Weekly Wage (Greater of #1 or #2 above) X b. [] 66.67% OR — | c. Weekly TTD Rate:
$ [] 100%(see 4.c) - $

Insurance Claim Rep. Name: Phone No.: ( )

WKC-13-A-E (R. 02/2009) (See reverse side for instructions)




Instructions for Completing the Wage Information Supplement, Form WKC-13-A

These instructions will help you complete the WKC-13-A and compute the TTD rate correctly. If more help is needed, please contact a
wage specialist at (608) 266-3264 or 261-6532, or send an e-mail to wcwage@dwd.state.wi.us. Section DWD 80.02(2)(c) of the Wis.
Admin. Code requires insurers, including self-insured employers, to submit this form within 30 days after the injury. It must be submitted for
every claim where the TTD rate is less than the maximum rate for the year the injury occurred. For a reference to the maximum rates, see
our website at: http://www.dwd.state.wi.us/wc_train

Section la- Hourly Rate at Time of Injury: Enter the standard base rate at the time of injury. Include in the hourly rate any additional
hourly amounts which the employee received at the time of injury, e.g., shift differentials. For employees receiving time-and-a-half, enter the
standard base rate, not time and a half rate. If this employee did not have an hourly rate but had a weekly, bi-weekly or monthly salary and
has scheduled hours of work, divide the salary by the number of hours worked in the pay period to arrive at the hourly rate. If an employee
is paid solely by commission or by mileage or some other method where scheduled hours are not used, the TTD rate will be based only on
gross earnings. In such a case, enter “NA” in Section 1 and go on to Section 2. For employees paid on a piece work basis, compute the
hourly piece work rate by dividing the earnings from piece work by the number of hours actually worked while on piece rate. Exclude time
and a half earnings and hours in this computation. Use the piece rate amount only if the resulting rate is higher than the standard hourly
rate. If the employee received tips, compute the additional hourly amount of tips. Enter that amount next to “tip rate” and add the hourly tip
rate to the standard hourly rate to get the “standard base rate plus tips”. Compute the tip rate by dividing total tip earnings (only the
earnings received in tips) by total hours actually worked on a tip basis. The total hourly rate must be at least the legal minimum hourly
wage.

Section 1b- Hours Per Week: Enter the normal number of hours scheduled (regular fixed schedule) at the time of injury). Include the
number of hours the employee is paid at the time and a half rate. If the employee does not have regular scheduled hours, enter the number
of hours which full-time employees normally work for the employer in this occupation. Include scheduled hours paid at a time-and-a-half rate
in the number of “normally scheduled hours”. If scheduled hours vary by more than 5 hours from week to week during the 90-day period
immediately preceding the injury, use the number of hours that is normal for full time employees for this occupation. Check the box “Actually
Worked” in Section 1b and enter the hours actually worked if the hourly rate in Section la is piece rate or includes tips. Check the “seasonal”
box with 44 hours entered for employees who meet the definition of “seasonal” employees in s.102.11(1)(b) Wis. Stats. Seasonal
employment cannot exceed 14 weeks. For part time employees, follow the instructions in Section 4.

Section 1c- Base Weekly Rate: Multiply the hourly rate in Section 1a times the hours used in Section 1b. For employees who worked a
time and a half schedule at the time of injury and at least 13 consecutive weeks immediately prior to the injury, use the following formula:
multiply the standard rate times the normal scheduled hours excluding those hours paid at the time-and-a-half rate; then multiply the time
and a half rate times the time and a half hours, and add the two results to get the Base Weekly Rate.

Sections 1d & le- Hourly Wages/Additions to Base Average Weekly Wages and Average Weekly Earnings: Enter here and in Section
2d (except for tips) the weekly value of any other type of compensation the employee received, as shown in Section 3.

Section 2a-e Gross Wages and Average Weekly Earnings Enter the gross wages and the number of weeks the employee worked on
that job (same type of work) in the 52-week period prior to the date of injury. When counting weeks for Section 2b, do not Include the week
of injury in the 52-week period. Count partial weeks as whole weeks. Include tips and additions to wages from Section 3 in section 2e. For
employees who worked less than 6 weeks, TTD will be determined solely by the hourly rate in Section 1 or, if the employee does not have
an hourly rate, by wages paid in a “same or similar” occupation. Enter “same or similar” wages in Section 2e and skip 2a, 2c and 2d.
Complete the computations in Sections 2c, d and e for all others.

Section 3- Additions to Cash Wages: Enter the weekly value of any additional compensation paid to the employee. This value is added to
the computations in Sections 1 and 2. The standard value of “meals” and “room” is set in Wis. Admin. Code DWD 80.29 and DWD 272.
The value of all other items is set by common marketplace value to the employee.

Section 4- Part-Time Employment: Complete this Section for all workers at less than the maximum TTD rate if they were scheduled to
work less than 35 hours per week at the time of injury.

Part of Class Determination: Complete this part before choosing and checking the applicable Section 4a, 4b or 4c. If the employee’s
regular work schedule varies by more than 5 hours per week during the 90-day period immediately preceding the injury, always consider the
employee as “not part of class”. Choose Section 4a, 4b or 4c that applies to the employee before doing the computations in Sections 1 or 2
to set the wage for the employee. If you check Section 4b, you will need to check the box in Section 1b “expand to normal full-time” and
enter the number of normal full-time hours there for this occupation. Use the number of hours that are normally considered as full-time for
that employer for that occupation to compute the wage.

Self Restriction: An employee “self restricts” employment if he/she limits his/her availability on the labor market to part-time work only and
was not employed elsewhere. If you indicate that the worker self-restricts in Section 4c and wages are set at 100%, you must attach a copy
of a self-restriction statement signed by the employee, stating the limitation to part-time and that he/she was not working elsewhere at the
time of injury. A sample statement can be found in the training website at http://www.dwd.state.wi.us/wc_train.

Section 5-- Wage and Rate Computation: Enter the wage used to compute the TTD rate (the higher amount from Section 1e or 2e). The
rate in Section 5c¢ is computed by multiplying the wage by either 66.67% or by 100% (see Section 4c).

Exception to using 100% in Sections 4c and 5b: If using 100% in Section 4c exceeds 66.67% of the wages of a full-time employee doing
this job, use 66.67% of wages (higher of 1e or 2e) after expanding the hours in Section 1b to full-time.

Exception Note: If this employee’s employment situation is unique and you cannot use the computation formulas in Sections 1 and 2,
indicate the wage and TTD rate in Section 5, and attach an explanation of how you computed the wage and TTD rate to this request.
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